Les Anciennes Falaises

by FrÓnšois

Sorry, sold out.

stitch004 — CD, 2004

  1. Morning Sale
  2. Katrina
  3. CachÚ dans les Bois
  4. En Bas des Marches
  5. Revu
  6. Il Stragniero
  7. Interlude
  8. Les Anciennes Falaises
  9. Interlude
  10. Autoroute / Byres Road

This album is made of 10 tracks composed, performed & recorded by FrÓnšois between April and June 2004. Everything has been made in Bristol.

There's a lot of Casio keyboards on it, but also some guitars, (prepared-) piano, samples, trumpet and baby accordion... Virpie who played most of the gigs around this time with FrÓnšois recorded a violin part on "En bas des marches", and Rory some harp & recorder on the interludes. "Katrina" is dedicated to The Pastels' singer. "Les Anciennes Falaises" was written on a bus coming back from Cornwall. "En Bas des marches" is a mix up of childhood memories. And "Il stragniero" 's lyrics are in Greek, French, Spanish & Italian.

Recorded on a 4-track cassette recorder in FrÓnšois' house in Bristol, April-June 2004.
FrÓnšois plays: Different casiokeyboards, electric guitar, junksale guitar, dansette, ree-to-reel tape recorder, old akai S20 sampler, musicbox, babyaccordion, piano, prepared piano, kaosspad, harmonica & trumpet & sings.